Our Hall of Fame

The OCUA Hall of Fame is a celebration of the Ultimate community in Ottawa and the National Capital region. Members of the Hall are inducted in one or more of the following categories:

  • Player – Former players with a distinguished record of competitive achievement at the levels, with additional consideration given to integrity, sportsmanship and character. Players eligible for induction will be either retired for two or more years from competitive ultimate, or will have reached the age of ten years senior to that of Ultimate Canada Master’s eligibility.
  • Builder – Individuals who have made exceptional contributions that have had a lasting impact and furthered the growth, reputation and character of the sport in areas outside of play.
  • Special Merit – The special merit category is intended to honor those people, organizations, teams, etc. worthy of consideration outside of the above two categories.

OCUA is seeking nominees to be considered for the OCUA Hall of Fame's Class of 2015. To submit nominations please complete the nomination webform to nominate a potential Hall of Famer for either the Player, Builder or Special Merit category. Please provide as much detail as possible to support your candidate! Nominations will be accepted until April 10th, 2015. 



Special Merit

  • No Borders Tournament (2014)
  • The 5 original Ottawa League teams (2008)
    • Screaming Yellow Zonkers
    • Bruce & The Usuals
    • Revolution
    • Disc Drive
    • Disc Guys

The 2014 Class - The 2013 Class - The 2012 Class - The 2011 Class - The 2010 Class - The 2009 Class - The 2008 Inaugural Class


Andey Morrisey induction speach for Paul Morrison - well worth the watch!